how tu put a screenshot

Bla-bla-bla-bla-lalal :)

Moderators: jwknaggs, CruxMDQ, Nemo

how tu put a screenshot

Postby TEOFFILO » Thu Sep 04, 2008 11:44 pm

I dont know how to put a screenshot
TEOFFILO
Newbie
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:00 am

Postby Red Schuhart » Fri Sep 05, 2008 3:42 am

First get yourself a free photobucket.com account, then upload your pictures - it is all pretty straightforward.

Then use the 'IMG code' which is the last of the items beneath each uploaded picture. Simply highlight it, then right-click on it and choose 'copy'.

Then go to wherever you want to post it, right click again and choose 'paste'.

It is a good idea to have both your photobucket account and wherever you are pasting the pictures open at the same time. Makes it much easier and quicker to post them.

.
Few know, and I'm not telling.
User avatar
Red Schuhart
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Westward Ho!, England.

Postby TEOFFILO » Fri Sep 05, 2008 3:54 am

Thanks,ill try
TEOFFILO
Newbie
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 1:00 am

Postby Red Schuhart » Fri Sep 05, 2008 4:07 am

When you paste into a post you will only see the html, not the picture. So don't think you've failed because it is just a line of italicised print.

When you submit the post the pictures will appear as pictures in the post.

If they don't you copied and pasted the wrong line.

.
Few know, and I'm not telling.
User avatar
Red Schuhart
S.T.A.L.K.E.R.
 
Posts: 539
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:41 am
Location: Westward Ho!, England.


Return to Offtopic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron