Bug and desktop after loading game.

General talk about Lost Alpha dream project

Moderators: jwknaggs, CruxMDQ, Nemo

Bug and desktop after loading game.

Postby leunia » Sun Nov 02, 2014 9:56 pm

Hello stalkers.

I got problem with my Lost Alpha.

After i load game game going to desktop and i got this window:
Image


Here is when i click "more":
Image

What happen? How to fix it? I got all patches downloaded, game was working fine last friday - today i got that crack :(

My PC is:
Zalman ZALMAN Z3, Thermaltake Smart SE Modular 530W , ASRock H97 PRO4 H97, Crucial Ballistix Tactical DDR3-1600 CL8 - 8GB, Intel Core i5-4590, SilentiumPC Spartan Pro 3, Asus Strix GeForce GTX 970.

I play on 1900x1080 (my monitor max) all on high details + dx9 dynamic lighting.

And in save I'm in first city (kordon?) after help stalker Fox(?), this guy who Sidorowicz tell me to release.

For any help I will be grateful! :)
leunia
Newbie
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 7:38 pm

Re: Bug and desktop after loading game.

Postby leunia » Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:46 pm

Strange, I try play at new game and... it work's.

Good I don't lose lot of game - but still don't know why old save don't work.
It could be because of name of save?

Old save is named: nev_
Maybe " _" isn't wokring?
leunia
Newbie
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 7:38 pm

Re: Bug and desktop after loading game.

Postby dez » Tue Nov 04, 2014 9:24 pm

hope you are not using mods, there was a similar crash in an other map which was caused by a weapon from the arsenal mod.

still, detailed report should be sent to our email for further examination. (log, savegame)
dez0wave developer
User avatar
dez
dez0wave developer
 
Posts: 1211
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:22 am
Location: Hungary

Re: Bug and desktop after loading game.

Postby leunia » Tue Nov 04, 2014 10:22 pm

dez wrote:hope you are not using mods, there was a similar crash in an other map which was caused by a weapon from the arsenal mod.

still, detailed report should be sent to our email for further examination. (log, savegame)

Nah, I don't use mods. :P
leunia
Newbie
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 7:38 pm

Re: Bug and desktop after loading game.

Postby dez » Sun Nov 09, 2014 7:49 pm

we will need a complete log file which is produced after the crash + a save game. these can be found in your game \appdata\logs and \savegames. only upload those which contain the error. :drinkers:
dez0wave developer
User avatar
dez
dez0wave developer
 
Posts: 1211
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2008 9:22 am
Location: Hungary


Return to Lost Alpha

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron